Congratulations to James Keck being elected as an AAAS Fellow

James is one of just six University of Wisconsin­–Madison faculty who have been elected fellows of the American Association for the Advancement of Science, the world’s largest general scientific society.

The honor, presented annually since 1874, recognizes efforts to advance science and society, with the fellows chosen to reflect the highest standards of scientific integrity and professional ethics.

Jim was elected for distinguished contributions to the field of genomics, DNA replication and repair and protein chemistry, particularly in uncovering the many proteins and their role involved in DNA replication and repair.

He joins BMC faculty Dave Brow, Jim Dahlberg, John Denu, Tricia Kiley, Deane Mosher as elected fellows.

Congrats James!