Biomolecular Chemistry Faculty

Tricia Kiley

Credentials: Molecular genetics and biochemistry of oxygen regulated gene expression and transcription activation

Position title: Professor and Chair

Email: pjkiley@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-6632

Jon Audhya

Credentials: Regulation of membrane transport during development and disease

Position title: Professor and Assoc. Dean for Basic Research

Email: audhya@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-3761

David A. Brow

Credentials: RNA biology and gene expression in eukaryotes

Position title: Professor

Email: dabrow@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-1475

Joshua J. Coon

Credentials: Bioanalytical chemistry, mass spectrometry and proteomics

Position title: Professor

Email: jcoon@chem.wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-1718

Gheorghe Craciun

Credentials: Mathematical and computational methods in biology

Position title: Professor (also Professor of Mathematics)

Email: craciun@math.wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 265-3391

John M. Denu

Credentials: Mechanisms of chromatin dynamics, epigenetic, metabolism and signaling

Position title: Professor (also Epigenetics Theme Leader, Wisconsin Institute for Discovery)

Email: jmdenu@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 316-4341

Feyza Engin

Credentials: Cellular stress responses, organelle dysfunction and interaction, beta cell function and survival, diabetes

Position title: Assistant Professor (also Medicine)

Email: fengin@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-8667

Catherine A. Fox

Credentials: Conservation and diversity in mechanisms that control the inheritance and expression of eukaryotic chromosomes

Position title: Professor

Email: cfox@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-9370

Melissa M. Harrison

Credentials: Transcriptional regulation during development

Position title: Associate Professor

Email: mharrison3@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-2382

Gaelen Hess

Credentials: High-throughput functional genomics to investigate DNA repair and pathogenic effectors

Position title: Assistant Professor, Department of Biomolecular Chemistry and Center for Human Genomics and Precision Medicine

Email: gaelenh2@stanford.edu

Christina M. Hull

Credentials: Human fungal pathogen development and pathogenesis

Position title: Professor (also Professor of Medical Microbiology & Immunology)

Email: cmhull@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 265-5441

James L. Keck

Credentials: Structural mechanisms of genome maintenance

Position title: Professor and Assoc. Dean for Basic Research Training

Email: jlkeck@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-1815

Peter W. Lewis

Credentials: Chromatin dynamics in cancer

Position title: Associate Professor

Email: peter.lewis@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 316-4388

Deane F. Mosher

Credentials: Extracellular matrix; cell adhesion

Position title: Professor (also Medicine)

Email: dfm1@medicine.wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-1576

Michael D. Sheets

Credentials: RNA regulation of cell fate and function

Position title: Professor

Email: mdsheets@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-9452

Emeritus Faculty

James Dahlberg

Position title: Professor Emeritus

Email: dahlberg@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-1459

Robert H. Fillingame

Position title: Professor Emeritus

Email: rhfillin@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-1439

Affiliated Faculty

Matthew J. Merrins

Position title: Assistant Professor (also Medicine)

Email: merrins@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 256-1901 x12848

Brad Schwartz

Position title: Professor (also CEO, Morgridge Institute for Research)

Email: bschwartz@morgridge.org

Phone: (608) 316-4707